App Settings allow you to manage your team's default watermark and backgrounds on XSplit VCam. These settings will only apply to users who were granted an XSplit VCam licenses through your Team License Manager account.

To know how you can assign XSplit Licenses to your own team, click here.


Adding Watermark
Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Watermark
Adding Backgrounds
Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Background


Adding Watermark

The process of adding a Team Watermark in App Settings

Toggle the Enable Team Watermark Switch. You will be prompted to upload an image stored in your computer (jpg, jpeg, png, gif files only, with a maximum file size of 5 MB)

Only one watermark can be uploaded at any given time.

Once uploaded, you will be able set your watermark's anchor point, size, X/Y position, and transparency. The Reset button reverts these settings back to their default values. Here you can also replace the watermark with a different file by clicking the Change File button at the top. The Delete File button will remove the watermark from your users' VCam apps entirely.

Click the Submit button to save your settings. These changes will be applied to users on their next VCam app restart.


Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Watermark

Settings available when Team Watermark is enabled

Enable Team Watermark
Toggling this ON/OFF will add/remove the watermark image for your users. (App restart required for the changes to take effect)

Enable custom watermark for end-users
This gives your users freedom to upload their very own watermark. This is automatically enabled when you toggle the Enable switch OFF

Edit Icon
Opens the Manage Watermark popup to allow watermark customization options

Delete Icon
Removes the uploaded watermark from App Settings


Adding Backgrounds

The process of adding a Background in App Settings

Click the Upload File button under Background. You will be prompted to upload an image stored in your computer (jpg, jpeg, png, gif files only, with a maximum file size of 5 MB)

Once uploaded, you will be able set your background's zoom, and X/Y position. Toggling the Keep aspect ratio switch OFF will disable zoom and position adjustment features. The Reset button reverts these settings back to their default values. Here you can also replace the background with a different file by clicking the Change File button at the top. The Delete File button will remove the background from your users' VCam apps entirely.

Click the Submit button to save your settings. These changes will be applied to users on their next VCam app restart.


Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Background

Settings available when Team Watermark is enabled

Available
Toggling this ON/OFF will add/remove the background image for your users. (App restart required for the changes to take effect)

Enable Custom Background for end-users
This gives your users freedom to upload their very own backgrounds. This is automatically enabled when you toggle the Enable switch OFF.

Enable to Choose Original or Remove background
This setting is automatically locked and enabled when you also allow users to select their own background. This enables the Original/Remove buttons on VCam for your users.

XVC Backgrounds options (Original or remove)

Edit
Opens the Manage Background popup to allow watermark customization options

Delete File
Removes the uploaded watermark from App Settings
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!