Support & Community Forum
Get answers from our staff and other members of the XSplit community!

Entry Point Not Found

Report bugs and defects that you might have encountered with Broadcaster.
Forum rules Reporting a bug? Kindly read the following first:
1. Check the Release Notes (Known Issues) first to make sure you're not reporting something we already know.
2. Consult the FAQ and do a quick forum search about the issue.
3. Post your hardware and internet specs in your profile before creating a thread.

Entry Point Not Found

by RsYooper » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:52 pm

I've been trying to setup the Xsplit 1.3 version, each time I run the installer, Xsplit installs, once it opens, a message that says this pops up. "The procedure entry point ff_af_queue_init could not be located in the dynamic link library C:\Program Files (x86)\SplitMediaLabs\XSplit\VHMediaCOM.dlll.
What do I do?
RsYooper
XSplit User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:22 pm

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by Melvin » Mon Jul 08, 2013 11:43 am

Hmm. Could you post a screenshot of the error message? Also, what's your previous version prior to installing version 1.3?

Lastly, uninstall your current installation using Revo Uninstaller and then install 1.3 RC again. See if it gets fixed by doing a reinstall.
Melvin
Forum Administrator
Posts: 7082
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:57 am
Location: SplitmediaLabs
CPU: i7-2600k
RAM: 8gb
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Capture Card: None

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by Kocholos » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:13 pm

I have the same problem but after reinstall i have the same Error messsage -.-
Kocholos
XSplit User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 4:54 pm

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by JayEagle » Mon Oct 07, 2013 6:10 pm

Ive got the Error on Windows 8.

Take the Broadcaster 1.2

Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8 **
** Windows 8 is only supported with XSplit Broadcaster 1.2 and later.
JayEagle
XSplit User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by Melvin » Tue Oct 08, 2013 5:51 am

Hi,

Can you post the exact error message (or even just a screenshot) that you are getting? Also, were you able to use XSplit fine before? If yes, then you might have installed something recently on your end that have started this problem. Kindly look into that as well.

JayEagle wrote:Ive got the Error on Windows 8.

Take the Broadcaster 1.2

Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8 **
** Windows 8 is only supported with XSplit Broadcaster 1.2 and later.
Melvin
Forum Administrator
Posts: 7082
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:57 am
Location: SplitmediaLabs
CPU: i7-2600k
RAM: 8gb
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Capture Card: None

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by TheRandyDeluxe » Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:08 pm

Having the same issues
Attachments
xsplitcrash.png
xsplitcrash.png (73.97 KiB) Viewed 235 times
TheRandyDeluxe
XSplit User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:04 am

Re: Entry Point Not Found

by Melvin » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:12 am

Hi Randy and everyone,

Please see if you have Razer Game Booster running. If you have, then please disable or close it as it currently conflicts with XSplit which causes the message above.
Melvin
Forum Administrator
Posts: 7082
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:57 am
Location: SplitmediaLabs
CPU: i7-2600k
RAM: 8gb
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Capture Card: None