Support & Community Forum
Get answers from our staff and other members of the XSplit community!

XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

The place for all gamers to ask questions and share their gaming tips.
Forum rules Please check the Forum Guidelines first before posting. Threads that do not comply with our guidelines will not be replied to by the staff.

XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by Sadocan » Sun Jun 24, 2012 9:40 pm

Hello XSplit Community,

inspired by R1CH's [TeamLiquid] "SC2 Scene Switcher" I'm now publishing my dynamic solution for any game and "XSplit Broadcaster".

XSplitGameScene will automatically switch between an InGame-Scene and NoGame-Scene.
If no game is available, it will stay on the NoGame-Scene.

Just modify the configuration file to manage your game and scenes and you're good to go!

Any questions?
Any requests?

New Version(s):
Post #3

Cheers,
Sadocan
Attachments
xsplit-game-scene-1-1.zip
(217.04 KiB) Downloaded 283 times
Last edited by Sadocan on Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sadocan
XSplit User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:32 pm
Location: Germany
CPU: Intel Core i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93 GHz OC to 3.86 GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1333
Graphics Card: Asus GeForce GTX 680 2GB GDDR5
Operating System: Windows 7 64 bit
Capture Card: AVerMedia LIVE Gamer HD
Internet Connection: 100 MBit/s - 2.5 MBit/s

Re: XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by HellGreen » Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:11 pm

What kind of detection does your app look for? What makes it switch, and what doesn't? :)
Knowing this would probably make the app more available/interesting to people searching around for apps :)
For the latest guides and beta versions (and occasional contents to win XSplit) follow us on our social media.
Image Like us on Facebook Image Follow us on Twitter
HellGreen
Support Boss
Posts: 3887
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:31 am
Location: Manila, Philippines
CPU: Intel i7 3770k
RAM: 16GB
Graphics Card: ATI HD7850
Operating System: Win 7 x64
Internet Connection: >9000 bps

Re: XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by Sadocan » Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:38 pm

Hello hellgreen!

The app is looking for the XSplit and game process by name (matchcode).
If both is found it will check/monitor if the game process has (main) focus or not.

If a focus is found on the game process it will send a "background mouse click" to the scene button you selected for InGame scene in the configuration.
e.g. "Button1" (Scene1)

If no focus is found on the game process it will send a "background mouse click" to the scene button you selected for NoGame scene in the configuration.
e.g. "Button2" (Scene2)

The app is NOT hooking into any process! It just uses process monitoring (windows task manager) and background input (simulated mouse click) to the XSplit window.

I also found a major bug while sending the "background mouse click" to XSplit while streaming...
Please update to version 1.2!

Please send me any bug report or request/idea to: mail@sadocan.net

Cheers,
Sadocan
Attachments
xsplit-game-scene-1-2.zip
(217.42 KiB) Downloaded 202 times
Sadocan
XSplit User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:32 pm
Location: Germany
CPU: Intel Core i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93 GHz OC to 3.86 GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1333
Graphics Card: Asus GeForce GTX 680 2GB GDDR5
Operating System: Windows 7 64 bit
Capture Card: AVerMedia LIVE Gamer HD
Internet Connection: 100 MBit/s - 2.5 MBit/s

Re: XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by Jerome » Wed May 08, 2013 3:49 pm

i cant seem to get this to work with league of legends :(
Jerome
XSplit User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:06 am
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Graphics Card: XFX Radeon HD 6850 Black Edition
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Internet Connection: 15Mbps/1.5Mbps

Re: XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by Sadocan » Wed May 08, 2013 11:56 pm

Hello Jerome,

did you enter the window name of league of legends into the config file?
You can find the complete window name in your task manager.

Are you playing in windows mode or fullscreen mode?

Cheers,
Sadocan
Sadocan
XSplit User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:32 pm
Location: Germany
CPU: Intel Core i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93 GHz OC to 3.86 GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1333
Graphics Card: Asus GeForce GTX 680 2GB GDDR5
Operating System: Windows 7 64 bit
Capture Card: AVerMedia LIVE Gamer HD
Internet Connection: 100 MBit/s - 2.5 MBit/s

Re: XSplitGameScene a dynamic scene switcher

by Epenance » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:37 am

I'm having issues with League of Legends as well, added you on skype hope you can help me out.

What happens is that it works perfectly fine out of the game, then once the game preloads (There is a few seconds before heading over to loading screen with the LoL logo in the middle of the screen) it swaps over to the ingame scene, then ones the loading screen to the game begins it swaps back to the out of game scene.

Would it be possible to make a version that identifies by process name rather than window name?
Epenance
XSplit User
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:04 pm
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.40GHz
RAM: 16,0 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz (9-9-9-24)
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
Operating System: MS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
Internet Connection: 100/100